thoughts

I’ve started to write quite a few blog posts over the past couple of weeks. But I just can’t get through them. My thoughts are everywhere; I swear I currently have the attention span of a two-year-old.

Basically, though, most of my thoughts revolve around the following:

  • I’m hopeful.
  • I’m happy for others who are getting their clearances.
  • I’m jealous, too.
  • I’m terrified that something will go wrong (again).
  • I’m exhausted.

I’m glad there are just a few days of this round of waiting to go. As I’ve said time and time again, the waiting is the hardest part.

This entry was posted in adoption, waiting. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to thoughts

  1. 12450miles says:

    Oh Kelly. I’ve been wondering how you are coping… and this sounds just about how I would feel! A very wise friend said to me last week… it’s exhausting to be positive and optimistic when going through major life changes. I hope you get some time to relax and rest this weekend. I’m very excited that next week marks October! I’m hopeful you hear good news SOON.

  2. Kyra says:

    I can imagine you are going crazy. Take it one day at a time. I hope you hear good news very soon.

  3. sue says:

    big hugs and prayers coming your way. good news HAS to be around the corner!

  4. Delana says:

    Yes, the waiting is every so hard!
    http://delanasworld.wordpress.com/2011/10/06/a-season-of-waiting/
    But with the waiting, comes the developing of things you will really need when your child comes home! http://nineyearpregnancy.wordpress.com/2012/09/15/why-does-adoption-have-to-take-so-long/
    Keep persevering! Keep having faith! Don’t give up! http://nineyearpregnancy.wordpress.com/2012/09/22/will-you-be-found-having-faith/
    Here are some things that helped me along my journey–
    http://nineyearpregnancy.wordpress.com/2012/05/02/7-tips-for-the-adoption-journey/
    Blessings,
    Delana
    PS In my book “Nine Year Pregnancy” I took about a time I went through jealousy of others’ adoption processes that hardly took any time at all!

  5. 2plus2mom says:

    I don’t know how you function day-to-day. I was a basket case between court and embassy, and our process went relatively smoothly. I couldn’t concentrate at all at work. Luckily, I had a great staff who covered for my incompetence during that time period! Sending good vibes for an early morning email soon.

  6. jmtorlay says:

    I can only imagine all the emotions you are feeling. I am sending positive thoughts your way for good news soon.

  7. Kristine says:

    Oh Kelly. It’s so very hard. The grace you are handling this waiting with will be very useful once your beautiful baby is home. I’m sorry it is taking so long. I hope you hear something very very very soon.

Leave a Reply

