a quick update

The Embassy has asked to speak with another person, and that interview has been scheduled for October 1st. We are glad that this path is being pursued, but we are not sure that this person will be able to answer all of the questions the Embassy asks. So, only time will tell in that regard.

It is very frustrating that the Embassy is currently scheduling these interviews 2-3 weeks in advance. I wish we could get in sooner. But it is what it is.

Thank you all so much for your support. I really appreciate it.

This entry was posted in adoption, baby k, waiting. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to a quick update

  1. Karlie says:

    Kelly – I agree. It’s flippin’ outrageous that these interviews are being scheduled 3 weeks away. But on the upside, it’s a step in the right direction. You never know, maybe we will travel to pick up our kiddos at the same time. That would be amazing. I have been thinking of you and hoping and praying that things get resolved very soon!!

  2. sue says:

    ugh. three more weeks must feel like an eternity. i can’t imagine. i’m glad that the effort is being made to process the adoption without going to nairobi, but like you, i wish it could be sooner. i’m crossing all my fingers and toes that the family member they are pursuing will be able to answer all their questions!

  3. 2plus2mom says:

    Frustrating, but you have to take what you can get. At this point, it’s good to at least have some forward movement.

  4. michelleoryl says:

    I have been thinking about you a lot lately. Even more so last night when I downloaded Marcus Samuelsson’s new book, Yes, sir. Hang in there sister! <> PS Let me know if you are interested in the book and I can send you the e-pub via email.

  5. Brandi says:

    SO unfair, but at least they are willing to talk with someone else. I hope and pray they have all the answers they need! This just can’t go on any longer! 😦

  6. Molly says:

    This must be so hard. Thinking about you a lot and hoping for a fast, fast resolution.

  7. jmtorlay says:

    This must be incredibly hard. I’m thinking about you. It’s got to end soon; I’m crossing everything in hopes that this interview goes through.

  8. christine says:

    Wow… that has to be such a difficult wait. I’m sorry. And I’m hoping this is the last leg of the journey!

  9. Janet says:

    I hope this is the final stretch…come on Oct 1!!

Leave a Reply

