lately

What have I been up to lately? A whole lot of nothing. My recovery from my surgery is going well, and I’m feeling good. My incision is sensitive and generally annoying (but healthy) and I have some abdominal muscle soreness with every move I make, but it’s all very tolerable. I’m working from home this week, and that’s giving me something to do, otherwise I would be pretty bored by now. I don’t want to cause any setbacks because I need to be 100% for that upcoming trip to Ethiopia, so I’m following all of the rules and taking it easy. I’m definitely on track to return to the office next week and I’m looking forward to getting back into a regular groove (minus exercise and lifting, that is).

Meanwhile, my lovely friend Christine has been up to Something Good lately. She is raffling off a beautiful quilt she made while anticipating a new daughter in her family. It turns out the new family addition will be a boy, and she has decided to raffle off the quilt to raise funds to be used in Ethiopia to do things like support the orphanage and care center where her son (and Baby K – they are together!) are being/will be cared for. I just bought my raffle tickets today. Go check out the quilt – it is really quite lovely – and buy a raffle ticket or two if you feel so inclined!

This entry was posted in adoption, ethiopia, me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to lately

  1. sue says:

    so glad you are feeling good! take care so you are 100% for ethiopia!!!

  2. Molly says:

    Glad you are on the mend, I’m sure your dogs love having you working from home!

  3. Kelly says:

    I’m so happy your recovery has gone smoothly. You certainly have a lot to look forward to when you’re nice and healthy. I can’t wait!!!

  4. Jaclyn says:

    I am so glad that you are feeling better. Please take care of yourself, Baby K needs you 🙂

  5. The Busters says:

    Glad to hear that the recovery is going well!!

  6. 12450miles says:

    I’m so glad you are recovering so well! YAY! And, I’m super glad that’s all behind you now!

  7. Krista says:

    Phew! Glad you are feeling well! That is a lovely quilt.

Leave a Reply

