recovery

Just a quick post to say that my surgery went fine on Friday. I’ve been home since Sunday evening, and as always, it’s good to be home. I am sore and tired, but my pain level is under control and I am feeling stronger each day. The surgeon ended up having to do a vertical incision instead of a horizontal one, so that will lead to a somewhat more difficult recovery than anticipated, but all is well.

Craig and my mom have done a great job of taking care of me and keeping me company, and the beagles, of course, are wonderful snugglers.

This entry was posted in me. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to recovery

  1. kwatkinsinfl says:

    Keep on snuggling! Glad to hear it went well.

  2. 12450miles says:

    Glad to hear you are doing so well!!! Take it easy and cuddle those beagles!

  3. So good to hear. I’m sure it must feel great to have the surgery behind you!

  4. michelleoryl says:

    Cuddle, cuddle and read, read!

  5. rachinhishands says:

    Thinking of you and hoping for a smooth recovery! Soak up all that rest!

  6. klarobinson215 says:

    You take care! Enjoy all the pampering – you deserve it! Just imagine – now you can stare at your baby’s pic ALL DAY LONG! (although I’m sure you are already doing that!)

  7. Kelly says:

    Put your feet up, watch some bad tv, snuggle with your beagles, and let Craig & your mom do the heavy lifting! It’s time to heal, my friend. I wish you a speedy recovery.

  8. I’m so glad you’re feeling better–and yes, dogs are the best snugglers!

  9. BTW–that last comment was me, Molly–sometimes WordPress logs me into someone else’s blog. It’s really weird. šŸ™‚

  10. Sandra says:

    So good to hear you are doing relatively well! Get as much rest as you can.

  11. ellen says:

    Thinking of you, Kelly. Try to enjoy the down time.

Leave a Reply

