smiles

This morning I was pleasantly surprised to receive a little update on Baby K! We learned that she has gained half of a pound and that she “gives a social smile.” I’ll tell you, this unexpected update brought a smile to this mama’s face.

I just called myself a mama! And yes, I am smiling again.

This entry was posted in adoption, baby k, motherhood, waiting. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to smiles

  1. Janet says:

    Yo, MAMA!! (Yep, that’s you…I’m glad to see you calling yourself that!) YAY for an update! Social smiles are good. Isn’t it fun reading about YOUR GIRL???!!

  2. sue says:

    awww! i heart this! yay for smiles – from you and your girl!

  3. Molly says:

    I love that you called yourself Mama!!! And I know zero about babies, but half a pound seems great! Love smiley little girls!

  4. Sue says:

    Love this mama.

  5. Kala says:

    many more smiles coming your way! that is nice news

  6. colleen says:

    glad to hear you were smiling big this morning, mama!! 🙂

  7. Emily B. says:

    Smiling for you!!! 🙂

  8. kwatkinsinfl says:

    Isn’t it amazing how those monthly updates give you a lifeline to your little one?

  9. Dana says:

    Yay for unexpected updates!! They make days sooo much brighter! Get used to calling yourself momma!! 🙂

  10. christine says:

    Oh man, I’m sure I should be smiling huge, but reading “Mama” in reference to you just made me start crying {happy} tears! I’m still so thrilled for you guys!

  11. Kelly says:

    This is most definitely your second best blog post ever, MAMA!!!

  12. Angela says:

    Where’s the LIKE button?! That’s awesome!

  13. Amy says:

    Those updates are like gold! Smiling in Massachusetts for you!!!!

Leave a Reply

