25

Today marks 25 months of official waiting.

I marked the occasion by driving to Annapolis and back to get one of our dossier do-over documents certified by the Secretary of State and by obtaining a certified check to pay the authentication fees at the Ethiopian Embassy. At least our new dossier should be going out for authentication by the end of this week and we’ll soon have that out of the way.

Yippee.

 

This entry was posted in adoption, dossier, waiting. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to 25

  1. Julie says:

    Ugh. 25 months. Ugh.

  2. Sue says:

    Oh Kelly. 25…I hate typing that number in relation to your wait. I’m hoping December is your lucky month!

  3. christine says:

    UGH! I really really really hope you don’t ever have to type 26.

  4. sue says:

    i felt sick when i saw 25. come on referral!!! 25 months is too long!!!

  5. dana says:

    Wow 25?? You are handeling this so well Kelly! I waited 22 and I thought I was going to loose my mind. I agree with Christine…I soooo hope you don’t have to write 26 months…unless you say..We got our referral before our 26th month mark!!

  6. Oh no Kelly. 25, and yes, I think we all agree with CCl, NO 26 dammit! Praying for you guys that you have an early Xmas present!

  7. Jennifer says:

    Wouldn’t it be amazing to get a referral at the holiday season! I am feeling optimistic for you.

  8. I really hope that we don’t have to mark 26 months! So much crazy paperwork. Be strong!

  9. Jaclyn says:

    My heart sank when I saw 25. I’m still hopeful that it will be soon, very soon.

  10. Angela says:

    God, please don’t make this another month! We’re all waiting with you Kelly!

  11. Molly says:

    25? Dang. Come ON, referral! Seriously, enough is enough! Glad the dossier is almost done, though. What a pain.

  12. Liz says:

    Oh, when I saw a new post from you I really hoped it was referral news!

    I think 25 is my new least favorite number…

  13. Christine K says:

    I’m praying for a Christmas miracle for you guys!! I really hope you don’t make it to 26.

  14. kwatkinsinfl says:

    25 sucks. But, if it makes you feel any better, we got our referral the week after we finished our dossier do-over. Here’s to a repeat!

  15. Joanna says:

    I think the waiting should end at 25. Waiting anxiously for good news!

  16. One amazing child is waiting for you at the end of this interminable wait. I truly hope 25 months will mark the end of this stage of waiting..

Leave a Reply

