re-entry

We are back from a wonderful almost-week in Paris. It was absolutely amazing and it was everything we hoped it would be – both the city itself and the experience. All that talk about Paris is true!

We managed to take a whopping 809 photos while we were away, and it will take some time to wade through them, but rest assured that I will be sharing some here. In the meantime, here’s a cellphone self-portrait from an evening when we stumbled across lit-up Notre Dame (sans real camera) on our way to dinner (as already seen on FB by many):

Alas, the phone did not ring while we were in Paris. I really thought it might. Oh well. Back to the obsessing we go… but at least I had a week of lightened anxiety. With lots of French pastries. And of course wine!

This entry was posted in travel, waiting. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to re-entry

  1. Sounds amazing!! I really need to travel to Paris someday…especially because I can speak French. And of course, when you study French, everyone always talks about Pari. Can’t wait to see more pics!

  2. Sue says:

    I am glad you had a great trip. I knew you would. Now, phone, ring, ring, ring.

  3. So glad you had a wonderful time and lost yourselves for a little while without too much obsessing. I am ready for some pics and when you are done, can you come over here and edit mine from Germany? Ring, ring ring – it’s coming soon!

  4. Sandra says:

    I am so happy you had a good time! It sounds like the perfect trip before all the craziness starts. And I hope it starts soon. I know you are just more than ready for that phone call!

  5. christine says:

    Oh, I really thought it would too… but what a way to “burn” a week! 😉 I love this pic of you two. (I was actually wondering if there was more to it when I saw it on FB—meaning “this is us receiving the call”— but alas… it was not.)

    I can’t wait to see your pics! If it makes you feel any better, I just started editing birthday pics from three months ago!

  6. Emily B. says:

    Can’t wait to see more photos!! But even more excited for your phone to ring SOON!!!! 🙂

  7. Welcome back! So glad it was a fabulous time… even if the phone didn’t ring. Looking forward to seeing pics and more updates!

  8. kwatkinsinfl says:

    Since you didn’t get The Call while in Paris, I can now say that I think that would have been horrible. You would not have enjoyed the rest of your trip because your mind would have been flooded with all the “have to do’s.” This way, you can have fond memories of the wonderful (and peaceful) vacation that you took RIGHT BEFORE you got The Call!

  9. Janet says:

    Cannot wait to see and hear more details from your trip. I’m glad you had a GREAT time. I’ve never been there, but everyone really loves it.

  10. Molly says:

    I LOVE Paris–can’t wait to see your pictures! Re-entry can be tough, huh? Might need to make a pastry run to help out. 🙂

  11. Ellen says:

    There’s simply no place else like Paris!! So glad you went and so glad you loved it!

  12. Kelly says:

    OK, I’m going to complain a bit here. It’s been OVER a week since you got back from Paris. We want some damn photos, my friend!!!

  13. klarobinson215 says:

    Oh Paris…. photos photos please! I must go one day.
    Ring phone ring!

  14. sue says:

    it sounds wonderful!!!! so glad you guys were able to go! it’s a beautiful city, isn’t it?!

Leave a Reply

