little sweaters

I am almost done knitting my first sweater for myself, and I can’t wait to see how the finished product fits and looks! Right now the body and the two sleeves are blocking on the floor of our guest room. Hopefully I’ll have it all ready to show off within the next week or so. In the meantime, however, I’m reminded that I haven’t shown photos of the last couple of little sweaters I made.

First up is this cute little number for Baby Zoe. I made this simple and sweet project for her baby shower back in August. Zoe was a big baby, so I’m glad her mom and dad were able to get this on her right away, since it turned out smaller than I had expected. (Pattern: Seamless Yoked Baby Sweater by Carole Barenys.)

Here’s little Zoe (at just a few weeks old) enjoying her sweater:

I actually had to set aside my other little sweater project to work on Zoe’s. That first one some readers may remember (and be thinking, what in the world ever happened with that?) as the prize in the giveaway I held way back in February. Christine was the lucky winner, and it took us a while to figure out what type of sweater to make for Sir Spencer. Then we decided it would be a fall/winter sweater, so I knew I had plenty of time to work on it. Anyway, after finishing Zoe’s sweater, I completed Spencer’s sweater. Here it is:

Isn’t that a cute little hoodie? (The pattern is Playdate Hoodie by Lion Brand Yarns.)

UPDATED at 10:20pm: Christine just posted a fabulous series of photos of her little man Spencer wearing his sweater. You simply must go check them out! I would love to someday be able to take photos like Christine’s.

[By the way, let me know if you want details on the yarn, needles, etc. That information is all on my Ravelry page.]

This entry was posted in friends, knit. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to little sweaters

  1. Kelly says:

    LOVE THESE!!! You are so talented, Kelly. I’m still on scarves and hats! Now let’s see a photo of Mr. Spencer in that adorable red sweater. 🙂

  2. Christine says:

    Kelly & Kelly… I’m giggling since this was my planned post for tonight. Well, you know what I mean. Now I *really* have to get it up. Spencer has been LOVING his “Wockee” [Rocky] sweater. 🙂

  3. sue says:

    love both of these sweaters and i can’t wait to see the one you made for yourself!

  4. Sandra says:

    Wow, you are talented. I love these sweaters! O once knitted a scarf in elementary school. Actually my mom had to finish it for me. So I am VeRy impressed!

  5. Jenny says:

    BEAUTIFUL work!!!

  6. Elizabeth says:

    Oh my goodness, those are both absolutely GORGEOUS!!! Such talent, you!

  7. Jenn says:

    Kelly – The purple sweater was one of the most special gifts we received for Zoe and I was so happy that she was able to wear it a bunch of times before she outgrew it. Everyone was in awe when I told them that a friend made it. The little red hoodie is adorable too. Thanks for sharing!

  8. angela says:

    Kelly, your sweaters are gorgeous! I’m going to have to be on the look out for another give-away! I want one too. lol!

  9. Zoe says:

    Feel like making a sweater for Big Zoe?? 🙂

    These are SO fabulous. You could seriously go into business. Seeing theses makes me want to try knitting for the fourth time.

  10. Meg B says:

    Wow, amazing. i am with Zoe, if you feel like making a little something for Big Meg feel free =) You are so talented, it must be so fun to see that finished product!

  11. Martha says:

    SOOOOOOO Cute! I love the purple!

  12. Brandi says:

    I want a Wockee sweater!! 🙂 I have to know what kind of camera that mommy has…I eventually want to get a really good one!

    Awesome work my friend! Wish you were doing this when my kiddos were babies!

  13. Super duper cuteness all around. I saw Spencer first since I am so far behind on my blog reading. Ugh. You have the gift girl and you use it well!

  14. Belinda says:

    Absolutely stunning!! Both sweaters showcase your talent. While I would also love to take photos like Christine, I would love to be able to knit like you!

  15. Jennifer says:

    I hope your holidays are going well! I think of you every time I see a Christmas trinket. I just can’t bring myself to collecting a bunch of “stuff” either. I may stick to lights outside, a few decorations and the tree.

    Everytime I think of your snowman collection and your husband’s comment I laugh. 🙂

    Hope you have happy holidays. It won’t be long! I think I am going to make a really good meal (for a change) since it will be more hectic next year.

  16. Jennifer says:

    OH, and the worst thing for me was seeing absolutely adorable “first christmas” ornaments. Oh, how it would have been neat to get one of those for my youngest, but it doesn’t make sense.

    I want traditions, so I might get an ornament every year for both boys starting next year…

  17. Pingback: More sweet items for Z | Clean Undies

Leave a Reply

