the dress

A couple of months ago I wrote about a new dress I had bought. I got it for a cocktail party only to decide – after much deliberation – to go in more professional attire, but I loved the dress so much I knew I had to keep it. On Friday, I finally had the perfect occasion to wear the dress: a concert benefit for the animal shelter (which I helped to organize).

Many asked to see a photo of me wearing The Dress, so here it is!

I love the colors and the pattern, and the cut/style works well for my body shape, I think. I received numerous compliments about the dress at the concert, both from people I know (which was nice) and from complete strangers (which was really nice).

Poor Craig had to take about a dozen photos of me, and then asked why I wasn’t going to take a photo of him. So, here is my handsome husband in his nice suit and tie.

And, here is the best we could for a shot of us together (a self-portrait). Maybe we’ll set up the timer on the camera next time we’re all gussied up and get a real shot of us together!

This entry was posted in family, me. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to the dress

  1. Amy says:

    Love the dress and the color is perfect on you! Sharp dressed couple πŸ™‚ !!!!

  2. Zoe says:

    You like dynamite and the dress is fabulous!!

  3. Michelle Oryl says:

    So chic! Love the dress.

  4. Christine says:

    KeeKee!!! Spencer is going to be so excited to see photos of you and Craig tomorrow. And no doggies to distract him. πŸ˜‰ I love the dress and you look fabulous!!!

  5. Belinda says:

    You look awesome! The dress is beautiful on you. It feels nice to get dressed up sometimes!

  6. Theresa says:

    Ooooh, I love the dress. You both look great!

  7. Woo hooooo! Love the dress! The style, color, and cut are *perfect*! Fabulous.
    And tee hee… love that Craig wanted a picture of himself πŸ™‚

  8. Julie says:

    Lovely! You guys look great, and the dress is gorgeous!

  9. sue says:

    you look beautiful! tell Craig he does too ;). i totally cracked up when he wanted his picture taken too!

  10. Jenny says:

    cute pic of the two of you! L.O.V.E the dress! glad you kept it!

  11. Leah says:

    I agree with everyone else. . . Beautiful dress! So glad you kept it and have had an occassion to wear it. πŸ™‚ And your husband is looking great also. πŸ™‚

  12. Misty Dawn says:

    Love the dress!! I love getting dressed up!

  13. Kelly Cole says:

    Loooooove the dress, Kelly. So cute! Isn’t it nice to look fabulous for an evening out. Enjoy that while you can!!!

    PS – Tell Craig he looks quite dapper as well πŸ™‚

  14. Krista says:

    LOVE that dress! The colours are amazing – and yes, you do look fab in it!

  15. towardsthehorizon@yahoo.com says:

    Awe, both of you are too cute. I love that dress Kelly. You look really nice in it.

Leave a Reply

