the big 9-5

Today is my grandmother’s 95th birthday. Wow, 95 years old! That’s pretty amazing.

I’m bummed because I had scanned a photo to post here today, but I’m not able to upload the file. Boo, hiss, grrrr! I sent the print to her with her birthday card, so now I don’t even have it anymore. It was a really cute photo of us together on the day before my wedding (back when she was a mere 85). Oh well. At least she got to see it! Here’s a photo of her about three years ago:

Craig and I called her earlier to give her our birthday wishes. She said, “You all sure are making a fuss about this,” but I knew that she was LOVING it. She has never been one to shy away from being the center of attention. πŸ™‚

Anyway, happy birthday to my Grandma Vera!

This entry was posted in family. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to the big 9-5

  1. Zoe says:

    Wonderful! She looks amazing. My grandmas made it to 93 and to just shy of 99. Hope your grandmother makes it all the way to 100 and beyond.

  2. Erin says:

    WOW!! Happy 95th to her!!

  3. Christine says:

    WOW!!! Happy 95th Birthday Grandma Vera!

  4. angela says:

    Kelly I love senior citizens! They’re a hoot. You’re blessed to have your grandmother with you. My granny past away at 93 about 3 years ago. We miss her so much. Continue to honor and show her your love.

    Please, tell your grandma Happy 95th for me!! She’s a doll!

  5. Right ON, Grandma Vera! I hope I look so good at 95!

  6. Krista says:

    Happy Birthday Grandma!!

  7. How wonderful that you have your grandmother to share in your special adoption! Cheers to a referral and homecoming before Grandma turns 96!!!

  8. Jenny says:

    wow! go grandma! happy birthday!!!!

  9. Emily B. says:

    WOW, she looks amazing!! My grandma also always tells us not to “make a fuss” but we know she secretly loves it. πŸ™‚ Happy Bday to your Grandma!

  10. sue says:

    happy 95th to grandma Vera!

  11. Leah says:

    So sweet. πŸ˜€ Happy birthday to your grandma. πŸ˜€

  12. Kris says:

    Aw, happy birthday to your grandma! 95, wow!

  13. Jodi says:

    Happy birthday to your sweet grandma! 95 years young!!! πŸ™‚

  14. Kelly says:

    First of all, happy birthday Grandma Vera, you look wonderful!

    Second of all, Kelly, you obviously have some GOOD genes πŸ™‚

    Third, my grandma turns 95 in May! (YET another thing we have in common πŸ™‚

  15. Janet says:

    My grandma is 94…and always ready for a celebration in her honor. She usually tells us all exactly what she wants to do…and probably tells us to get a move on too. What a hoot.

    Happy Birthday to YOUR grandma.

  16. CatherineD says:

    Wow! Happy Belated Birthday, Grandma!!! She looks great!

Leave a Reply

