made my day

This photo of Madeline, daughter of our good friends Lisa and Mike, made my day when I received it this morning:

(Posted with their permission, of course.) She’s wearing the sweater I made for her this summer after her birth. It looks like it should fit all winter. She’s such a cutie, don’t you think?

This may well be my motivation to pick up my knitting again. Even though I took that class on making ornaments, I haven’t made any yet. My wrap has been sitting without any activity since before Thanksgiving. And while I said I was going to knit yesterday while snowed in, I didn’t. I seem to go through these dry spells, thinking about knitting, and looking at my project(s) sitting on the coffee table, but not taking the (very necessary) step of picking up the needles and yarn. Seeing a finished project being put to good use is going to push me to get back to work – today!

This entry was posted in knit. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to made my day

  1. Janet says:

    What a CUTE (CUTE!!!!) sweater you made for Madeline. (She is a total cutie, BTW!) Get those needles going, girl…you have gifted hands…that need to make more beautiful things. 🙂

  2. sue says:

    that sweater is adorable! and the little girl too!

    i’m the same way with my projects. i get in dry spells where i don’t feel like working on them and then one day, i’ll get out my sewing maching and make a quilt!

    can’t wait to see your new creations!

  3. Jenny says:

    so precious!!!! way to go on that sweater!!!!

  4. Kelly Cole says:

    Kelly, it’s so pretty! I love it. Yes, talk about good motivation. I’m going through a dry spell too but really need to pick up the needles and make Max a hat for his care package. I just need to go find the *perfect* yarn (of course).

  5. angela says:

    I love that sweater. It’s adorable on an equally adorable little girl!

  6. Erin says:

    Aww too cute!! I often take breaks from one hobby to work on another hobby. I guess that is why my projects never get done!

  7. Elizabeth says:

    It looks even MORE beautiful on sweet Madeline! Nice work 🙂

  8. Kris says:

    Kelly! That sweater is beautiful! So is Madeline. I hope you pick up your needles because you are very talented!

  9. Christine says:

    Oh – it looks perfect on her!! I love it!!

    I totally hear you about the dry spells… I go through times when I just can’t bring myself to pick up the needles… even though I really want to! I know that makes no sense, but it’s how it is around here these days…

  10. Leah says:

    Ahhhhhh. So precious. And great sweater. That’s awesome. 😀

  11. CatherineD says:

    Super cute sweater (and little girl!)! I want one in my size!

  12. What a precious little one. That sweater is gorgeous!!!!!!! I wish I had that kind of talent!

  13. sarah says:

    Beautiful sweater! You are talented.

  14. E says:

    What a beautiful sweater! And on a beautiful little girl. Your work is so impressive. I wish that I could do that. Your talent will come in very handy when your little one is on the way;)

  15. Tami says:

    Love that sweater and little girl! Hmmm, I’ll take two. 😉

  16. Krista says:

    Ahhhh What a cutie!!

Leave a Reply

