heartache

Thank you for all of the fantastic feedback on my last post (about how and when to tell family and friends about our adoption plans).  I want to follow up on many of your thoughts in another post, and I will do that soon.

Today, however, my heart is not in it. I learned last night that people I love very much have suffered a pregnancy loss. And my heart is aching for them. I would never wish the pain that goes along with this on anyone. I know it all too well.

I’m going to do what I can to support them, but I also know that I wanted to be left alone at times so I will try to be respectful of that. They need time to process and to grieve and to heal (emotionally and physically). I just wish they didn’t have to go through this.

This entry was posted in life, pregnancy loss. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to heartache

  1. Christine says:

    I don’t even have words. I think that is a very tragic thing to hear about, and is even more so when you personally know the pain.

  2. Wow. I just can’t even imagine. All my best to your friends.

  3. Erin says:

    Some of us know all too well. ((Hugs))

  4. Jenny says:

    oh no. i’m so sorry for your friend. we had a really good friend lose her baby last week, after he was born… losing one at any time has got to be sooo difficult.

  5. Jodi says:

    Once you’ve been through it personally, you know how it is the most awful, horrible feeling in the world. Your poor friends.

    I also wanted to be left alone…I think I wanted the world to disappear…

  6. E says:

    I’m so sorry for your friends’ loss.

  7. sue says:

    sending hugs to your friends. i’m so, so sorry.

  8. Zoe says:

    I’m so sad for your friends. They’re in my prayers.

  9. Erin says:

    sending hugs to you and your dear friends

Leave a Reply

