remembering

October 15th is Pregnancy & Infant Loss and Remembrance Day. It’s a day when we can all take a moment to remember together. We’re already doing it on our own, each and every day.

Tonight I’ll light a candle. Actually, I’ll light three.

Hopefully many can take some small comfort in knowing that today, we’re all together in our remembrance. This day is not just for those of us who have lost babies, but it’s also for those who love us and don’t know what to do to offer help or support. They can light candles as well. It’s a small but meaningful gesture, at least to me.

I’m glad my day started with such a healthy dose of laughter.

This entry was posted in baby, pregnancy loss. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to remembering

  1. Kelly says:

    That is a really nice idea, Kelly. I’ll light 3 candles for you , too. Thinking about you today.

  2. Zoe says:

    Will light a candle and say a prayer for you and all those who’ve lost babies and remember them on this day…

  3. Kelly says:

    Thank you, ladies. I appreciate your kind thoughts.

  4. CatherineD says:

    Sorry I missed this last night, but I’d like to light three candles for you tonight.

  5. Christine says:

    I missed this too (early to bed for me) but I’m lighting three candles for you tonight. (I love this idea.)

  6. Jodi says:

    Kelly, I lit a candle for my angel, and for all my friends’ angels as well…(((hugs)))

Leave a Reply

