in the mail

Our dossier packet is in the mail to WHFC! (Well, by “in the mail” I mean ready to be dropped off this afternoon to an overnight express delivery service, but, you know what I mean.) Craig’s police form arrived in Saturday’s mail and that was all we needed. Yippee. Now we’ll wait to hear from WHFC that everything is good and that none of the papers need to be corrected or anything. Keeping fingers crossed…

I wasn’t done writing my last post when I got sidetracked by life and now I’m not in the right frame of mind to write any more on the topic. At least not for now. But thanks to everyone who offered some thoughts and support.

In other news, I think I might do a couple of password-protected posts. I have some things to say that I don’t need sitting out on the internet for the whole wide world to read (but certainly my bloggy friends are more than welcome). Feel free to email me if you would like the password. (You can contact me through my profile link if you don’t have my address already.)

This entry was posted in adoption, dossier. Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to in the mail

  1. Rain Child says:

    Go Kelly! That's great news. My fingers are crossed for you!

  2. Matt and Jenny says:

    woohoo!!! GREAT news!

  3. Amy says:

    That's great! I'm glad that you guys have reached another milestone.

  4. CatherineD says:

    Yaaay! Progress!

  5. Sam's Mom says:

    yeah!!!!! you are getting closer every minute!

  6. kristine says:

    Yay!!!!!!

    Congrats! That's a huge step!

  7. Angela says:

    That's wonderful!!! Hooray!

  8. kelly says:

    Yippee is right!!! I love reaching milestones and I know this is BIG one. Keeping my fingers crossed that the dossier is perfect and won't need anything else. Keep us posted!!!

  9. Elizabeth Frick says:

    Ahh!!! It's so nice to know that your work is done. At least for a little while. Celebrate and relax for a while!

  10. Christine says:

    YAY!!!! That's awesome news!!! Celebrate in some little (or big) way tonight.

  11. DFToolan says:

    I found your blog through the BT Yahoo group and have been lurking for a while. I am rooting for you and Craig!

  12. E says:

    Yay! Exciting!

  13. Robin says:

    Its in the MAIL!! Woo HooO! That's great news. I'm sure that is a huge sigh of relief.

  14. Missy says:

    Congrats!!! That is a HUGE step!!!!1

  15. Barbara says:

    Congrats! I've been following this process with interest and am shocked at the volume of paperwork you've had to do in comparison to our paper trail to adopt our son from S.Korea (which I thought was a lot!). So what are the next steps in the process?

  16. Krista says:

    FINALLY!! A huge step forward!

Leave a Reply

