over-thinking

I was over-thinking it. WHFC says the employment letter is fine. Yay. Check another item off our dossier list!

I often wish I could just sit back and be relaxed about all of this and know that it will all fall into place without my every obsession. Unfortunately, I just don’t work that way. So I’ll keep over-thinking until the dossier package is done. And by golly, it might actually be done fairly soon. Like next week, I hope!

This entry was posted in adoption, dossier. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to over-thinking

  1. Elizabeth Frick says:

    Yahoo!!! And don't worry – it's so easy to over-think everything in the process b/c you want it to be perfect. You don't want to kick yourself for silly mistakes. I can't tell you how many times I triple-checked the address of our agency on the envelope EVERY TIME we sent something to them.
    Be sure to celebrate when it's all done! Yippee!!!

  2. Bekah says:

    Don't worry about over-thinking. I mean, this is one of the biggest events that you'll ever have in your life! I'm sorry, but if someone goes through this process & is "laid-back" there is something wrong (that's my opinion) 😉

    I'll keep my fingers crossed for you that your dossier package is done very soon! Has your agency given you any indication on how long it might be for you to get a referral?

  3. Kelly says:

    Our estimated referral time from USCIS approval is 12-18 months. It's going to be a looooong wait.

  4. Bekah says:

    Here's hoping that the time flies by for you!!!

  5. Missy says:

    You are so close to being on the waitlist!! VERY exciting!!

  6. E says:

    Gosh I can't wait. I am getting very excited for you.

  7. kelly says:

    So there's ONE MORE THING we have in common, Kelly. I am also an obsessive over-thinker!

  8. Zoe says:

    You are really flying through this dossier paperwork – I'm impressed! Hope you can wrap it all up next week.

  9. Christine says:

    YAY!!!! I over-think things like that, but the few times I "under-thunk" anything, it turned out I was wrong to do so… keep over-thinking girl!

  10. Krista says:

    It is hard not to over think things – this is the biggest thing happening in your life!! Almost there…

Leave a Reply

