vacation: all i ever wanted

As of this very minute, I am on vacation until August 31st! We will be hanging around town through Wednesday of next week (and we’ve managed to jam-pack our schedule) and then we will be heading to Michigan to visit my parents for about 10 days. I’m hoping for some true downtime, and I think that’s just what we’ll have!

First orders of business (today/tonight): A visit to my favorite LYS (local yarn shop) to get some yarn for a new project, and then an Aberdeen Ironbirds game (minor league baseball – it’s a fundraiser for the animal shelter).

Woohoo!

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to vacation: all i ever wanted

  1. E says:

    Great!!!! Have a blast! It sounds like fun.

  2. Erica says:

    I hope you have a wonderful vacation and enjoy browing the yarn store. PS: I used to live Aberdeen (and Edgewood…and Aberdeen Proving Grounds). It's fun to hear the names of those places again…brings back wonderful memories.

    Erica

  3. Christine says:

    Enjoy!! I hope you have a wonderful time… both on vacation and at the yarn store! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. kelly says:

    I'm so jealous of your long vacation! I hope you keep blogging while on vacay ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Zoe says:

    Have a fabulous vacation. Hope it's everything you want it to be!

Leave a Reply

