photos

I recognize that this blog is light on photos, and especially light on photos that include human beings. The main reason for this is that neither Craig nor I particularly love to have our photos taken. I expect this trend of minimal blog photos to change radically in a couple of years, although then I imagine the photos will be mainly of our little guy or girl and still exclude us!

This morning I downloaded a bunch of photos from our camera from the past couple of months and came across this one from our recent day trip to the City of Brotherly Love. It’s not too bad. It was fairly warm that day and we resisted the urge to jump into the fountain with all of the kids…

And, just for fun, here’s a photo of Macy wearing what I am now calling her panties (instead of diaper). One can hear us saying things like, “Sit still, Macy, we have to put your panties on,” or “Big girls wear their panties, Macy.” We give lots of praise when putting on the panties, because we are so glad that she tolerates wearing them. If she didn’t, we’d be in big trouble. Thankfully this generally contains the mess and it really hasn’t been that bad for us (or for her). We are hoping we can say goodbye forever to the panties in the next week or so, and then have her spayed a week or two after that.

This entry was posted in blog, dog, me. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to photos

  1. Emily says:

    Hmmmm, with some angel wings, she could walk the catwalk with some Victoria Secret models : )

  2. Christine says:

    That photo of Macy is so funny! (I'm sure you don't find the situation funny… but the photo is!)

    What a great pic of the two of you! Now I have a face to go with the name… love that!

  3. Mommy Me and Her Boys says:

    I have pics of Jeb in the same pants from one time he was sick. It made me smile seeing Macy.

  4. Beth says:

    those are some fine, fine panties. I especially like the tail hole. πŸ™‚

  5. Erica says:

    Those are some mighty big pantaloons! LOL I bet she'll be glad when they are gone forever, too. πŸ™‚

  6. chasingsaints says:

    Great pics!

  7. E says:

    Noticed you commented on my blog…thanks! Macy is too cute…I'm sure she'll be glad when she doesn't have to wear the panties anymore.

    Hope you had a nice trip to our hometown! I see that you're from Baltimore…I always enjoy going to the Inner Harbor.

Leave a Reply

