argh

Over the weekend, we finally received copies of Craig’s labwork from his medical appointment a few weeks ago. I was preparing to send it all off to the agency (along with my medical information; I figured we should send it all together) and I realized that we didn’t receive his urinalysis results. I’m not quite sure why it’s so difficult for us to get our labwork from this world-renowned medical institution, but it has been like pulling teeth for both of us. At least he has a health information release form on file now. (Interestingly enough, I didn’t have to sign one to get my labwork, and we go to the same office.) It’s totally not a big deal, but it’s annoying to have these little tiny details get in the way.

Speaking of paperwork, I finished my autobiography over the weekend. It was a good activity for a quiet, low-key weekend. I got it down to 8 pages, and I’m leaving it there. It’s not the most compelling piece I’ve ever written, but it’s good enough to be a basis for our discussion with the social worker, and that’s what it’s supposed to be. Craig is struggling with his, so he needs some more time. His childhood story is not the easiest to tell.

This entry was posted in adoption, home study. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to argh

  1. Jodi says:

    Ugh…how frustrating for you with the lab! Doesn't it suck when you can't proceed because of someone else's holding you back?

    I don't know yet if we will have to write a detailed autobiorgraphy of our childhood's for our paperwork. Mine will be a piece of cake…but my hubby may have some trouble with his as well. His is a difficult story as well.

    Praying that Craig can find some peace as he writes his!

  2. Emily says:

    PAPERWORK! grumble grumble! Hey, I'm a Hoosier too! We live in Bloomington, but I grew up in Greenfield.

  3. Christine says:

    Ugh. Your lab work sounds like our quest for insurance documentation! So frustrating when something that should be soooo simple is sooo hard, no?!

  4. Zoe says:

    Ugh, what a pain! And believe me, we can feel it over here.

  5. Elizabeth Frick says:

    Grr… lab! Don't you wish that everyone you have contact with during the process moved with as much urgency as you do?! I wish they had SOME clue as to how important all these steps are to us!!

  6. Erica says:

    Collecting all the paperwork was such a chore!

    I hope that Craig is able to find the words for his story.

    Erica

Leave a Reply

