third time’s a charm?

This afternoon I will pee in a cup for the third time in as many weeks as a direct result of our adoption quest. I apparently have bad luck when it comes to processing a routine urinalysis. The first time they forgot to run it, and this time there was a result that the doctor is not concerned about, but she wants to be able to send straightforward lab results to the agency (and I agree with that notion), so she wants to do it again.

I admit to laughing a bit over this one. Who knew this seemingly simple aspect of the long and arduous process of adoption would be so complicated?!

This entry was posted in adoption, home study. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to third time’s a charm?

  1. Meg DeZutti says:

    what the heck? My doctor just signed a form that I had no contagious diseases and no mental/physical afflictions that would make me unable to parent an infant. Peeing in a cup 3x seems a little wacky!

  2. Kelly says:

    We have to send the actual lab results for our urinalysis and bloodwork (including CBC, cholesterol, and HIV tests) to the agency along with the forms the doctor filled out. I have no idea why. It does seem a little over the top!

  3. Christine says:

    I can’t believe how much you have to report to the agency… and I can’t believe the pee has been this much trouble! I never would have put my money on that one!

  4. Michelle says:

    Wow! Peeing in a cup has turned into a major task for you.

  5. Emily says:

    Just do what the sports stars do and have someone pee for you 😉

  6. Brandi says:

    Just start filling a jug and hand it over!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

