staycation

Things have been pretty hectic at work lately, and over the past month or two, I frequently found myself daydreaming about a few days off of work. So, a couple of weeks ago I noticed that my calendar for the beginning of this week was empty, and I scheduled a little staycation. I’m off until Thursday, and the mental break from work is just what I needed. I’m being really good and not even checking my work email!

I wasn’t able to relax yesterday, as I had the fire inspection in the morning and then about six hours of errands to run. It was good to accomplish the errands, though, so I can now feel somewhat caught up with life. But today I got a much-needed hair cut and highlights and I also threw in a pedicure as a special treat. I was so relaxed in the pedicure chair that I nearly fell asleep!

Craig is working late tonight and I was planning on tackling the furnace room project, but I am feeling so good after my pampering that I have decided to officially do nothing tonight. I am going to sit on the couch, watch some “Gossip Girl” (yes, I’m one of those 30-something GG addicts), and knit. All with awesome hair and shiny toes! Very appropriate for a mini-staycation.

This entry was posted in life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to staycation

  1. Renee says:

    Thanks for the comments on my blog.
    We actually live in Severn so not far from you.

  2. Elizabeth Frick says:

    Ahhh!!! That sounds so lovely. You made me groan with jealousy over the pampering pedicure. Except I have this weird foot aversion, including people touching mine.

  3. Beth says:

    ahhhh that sounds WONDERFUL! You need some appropriate staycation food, too.

  4. Amber says:

    Thank for visiting our blog. I love pedicures!

    So you have started the adoption process?

    amber

  5. Erica says:

    I love the fact that you are knitting while you watch Gossip Girl…that is funny. đŸ™‚ I hope you enjoyed your staycation.

  6. Christine says:

    Aaahhh – I’m dying for a pedicure!! So jealous! AND – I’m a 30-something Gossip Girl addict too… it’s such a good addiction!

Leave a Reply

