my ears were burning

I just called the agency and the woman who answered the phone told me my ears must have been burning, because she had just left me a message on our home phone a few minutes earlier (which I hadn’t heard). She is the coordinator of international programs at the agency. Apparently the woman I had emailed earlier in the week (the director of international programs) was out of town and had asked her to get in touch with me.

The coordinator said their application review committee had met and decided they would accept our application for the Ethiopia or domestic programs. I was surprised to learn that even Colombia has gotten strict on the mental health issues. They recently had two couples go all the way through the process in Colombia only to be rejected for short-term issues like I had. So, Craig and I have some thinking to do about which program we’ll pursue. We’re supposed to call her back when we decide, and then we’ll schedule our intake meeting with the appropriate persons to get started on the paperwork and homestudy.

This entry was posted in adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to my ears were burning

  1. Christine says:

    That’s exciting!! Good luck with the discussions and decisions.

  2. Jenny says:

    I’m glad they got back to you. Good luck.

  3. Chelsea says:

    YAY! That is very exciting!!!!!!!!!! Let me know what you decide and what comes next.

  4. Dale says:

    Woohoo!

  5. Elizabeth Frick says:

    Oh, how exciting! Big decisions ahead… can’t wait to see what you decide 🙂

  6. Erica says:

    That is wonderful news! Can’t wait to hear what path you choose. 🙂 You will be on your way in no time!Erica

Leave a Reply

