still funky

I emailed my contact at the adoption agency – the head of the international program – late Monday morning. It is now Wednesday afternoon and I haven’t heard anything in response. I even noted in my email that I recognized that she might not be the right person to ask about receipt of my application, and that I would appreciate it if she could pass my email on to the appropriate person. I will call the agency tomorrow. Sigh.

This entry was posted in adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to still funky

  1. Christine says:

    Ugh! That’s so annoying about the lack of communication… I’ve been there myself and I know how aggravating it can be! I’m hoping you hear SOON from them!

  2. Rachel says:

    I hope you hear from them soon.

  3. Elizabeth says:

    Yuck. So frustrating. We had communication problems with our agency too. I actually wrote them a letter while we were waiting for a referral, telling them what a crappy job they were doing. It actually had a really positive effect!In any case, fingers crossed that they respond soon. And don’t hesitate to call. They should have acknowledged your app by now!

  4. Dale says:

    As a former bureaucat I was always sensitive to how people were treated. Knowing how those bastards treated me I swore I’d be better. A lesson for us all.

Leave a Reply

