funk

I’ve been in a funk the past few days. On top of some major annoyances at work, I’m really frustrated that we haven’t heard from the agency. All I want is for someone to acknowledge receipt of our application. Seriously. I know they got it, because I happened to look at our bank transactions online and I know our check was cashed. At this point, I just want someone to say, “Yes, we got it,” and tell us what happens next. Even if what happens next is that we sit and wait for them to review the paperwork or whatever. I’ll call the agency tomorrow.

I know that this wait is nothing compared to future waits in this process. But they have to know that it took a lot for us to get to this point, and that anyone submitting an application to an agency would like to hear from the agency relatively quickly. The one good thing the previous agency did was call us the very same day they received our application to explain what happens next. I’ve been hearing more and more stories about communication problems with agencies/social workers, and that’s got me a little on edge.

This entry was posted in adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

