no news yet

We haven’t heard from the agency yet. I have to admit I’m a little disappointed, but I know it hasn’t been all that long. I’m trying to remind myself that I get really annoyed with new potential clients who send in their applications and expect to hear from me within hours of receipt. I don’t want to be THAT type of person. So, I’m trying to chill out. If we don’t hear from the agency by Monday, I will call to confirm that they received our information.

In other news, Macy is doing wonderfully. She’s the perfect addition to our home. She is sweet and snuggly, but also active and playful. She and Rocky are getting along just fine. We just got back from a 5.5-mile walk, and I’m hoping that will wear her out a bit. So far, though, Rocky and I are pooped and she’s still raring to go! It was a beautiful spring day – sunny and warm – and all afternoon I kept thinking about how I wanted to get home early to get them out. We like to walk around the 1.7-mile loop at the local park, but usually I drive us down there. Today we walked there and back, too. It was fun to explore the neighborhood a bit as we worked our way to the park.

The walk also fit nicely into my new exercise plan. I’ve been working on exercising twice during the week and twice on the weekends, so four times a week overall. It’s a very reasonable goal and so far I haven’t had a problem getting the time in. I have been meeting with a trainer one day on the weekend and swimming the other day, and then during the week I do cardio at the gym. The swim coach at the pool posts a weekly workout and that has been a great tool. I’m on my third week now, and I have to say, I am feeling pretty proud of myself for sticking to it so far.

This entry was posted in adoption. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to no news yet

  1. Erica says:

    I know what you mean about the waiting. I try not to be that person, too…but I probably still am. 😉 I’m so glad your new addition is fitting into the family so well. I know that is a relief. Congrats on the work out plan! That is really impressive. Keep us posted on your progress.

Leave a Reply

