connections

Just a quick post today to note that I am so glad to be hearing from many new readers this week! There is definitely comfort in knowing that you are not the only person in the world going through something. (Of course I know that I am not, but when I don’t know anyone else with the same (or even a similar) problem, it makes me feel pretty alone.) I look forward to getting to talk with some of you in the future. I very much appreciate your kind thoughts and support, and I offer my support to you as well.

Also, for anyone who might be interested, there is a Yahoo! group for people with balanced translocations that I find incredibly helpful. It is just an email list where people can post stories, ask questions, or simply vent. It is a lifeline for me and a connection to a group of people who can definitely relate. Some of you may wish to check it out.

This entry was posted in balanced translocation. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to connections

  1. Kate D. says:

    Kelly,I sent the link to your blog to my sister, because I felt if she could read about your thoughts and feelings about dealing with a balanced translocation that she might understand better what I have been going through. My sister emailed me yesterday & said she read your blog and had a new appreciation of what I've been dealing with. Your words were a big help to me.

  2. Kelly says:

    Kate, thanks for the kind words and also for sharing the story of how my blog has helped you in some way. Part of my goal is to help others feel less alone! I’d love to chat with you via email. If you post your email address in a comment, I promise not to publish the comment and I’ll drop you a message. I just don’t want to post my email address here (to avoid spam).

Leave a Reply

