baby blanket #3

It has been a while since I’ve finished a knitting project, I guess because I’ve chosen a couple of big projects. I worked on this baby blanket for about two months (including a three-week break for my tendonitis), and finished blocking it today, just in time for the intended recipient’s due date on the 28th. I’m pleased with the end result, although it is a bit bigger – 38″ square – than I would really prefer. The yarn is soft and machine-washable, and the taupe color is warm and inviting, and includes flecks of blue and brown throughout. The color in the photo looks grey, but trust me, it’s really a warm taupe. The baby’s gender is not yet known, and the parents have fairly sophisticated taste, so I think this color palette will work well for them.

Pattern: Aran Blanket by Linda Daniels (from “Knit Baby Blankets!” by Gwen Steege)
Yarn: Kraemer Yarns Tatamy Tweed Worsted in Taupe (Y1217)
Needles: US 8 (5.0mm)
Started: October 17, 2008
Completed: December 21, 2008

This entry was posted in knit. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to baby blanket #3

  1. Aileen says:

    Oooh. Very pretty. Lucky baby!

Leave a Reply

