sticking out like a sore thumb

I somehow managed to hurt my right thumb this week. It came out of the blue – I don’t remember banging it on anything or bending it the wrong way. After three days of aching and swelling, I went to the doctor today. And this is what I left with. Lovely, no? She diagnosed it as a case of tendonitis and advised 10-14 days of rest in this nice splint. Fun. I also need to get an x-ray to rule out any fractures, although we both doubt an x-ray will show anything.

It just took me 30 minutes to pull this post together. I now have a much greater appreciation for my opposable thumb.

This entry was posted in me. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to sticking out like a sore thumb

  1. Aileen says:

    Whoa! I thought you meant one of those little foam and aluminum finger splints. That’s some heavy duty sexy splintage there!

  2. jude says:

    Wow, I’d hate to see what they woul put you in for a broken bone Dad

Leave a Reply

