singular sock


I finally finished knitting my first sock. See, look, it’s a sock. Yippee. I think as a knitter I am supposed to be more excited about this, but frankly, I put it on my foot and I thought, okay, it’s a sock. I am not a sock person. I would prefer to never wear socks, but of course that would be impractical in our climate. I don’t imagine I would ever wear this sock. So I doubt I will ever knit its mate. But at least now I can say I know how to knit a sock.

This entry was posted in knit. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

