family


Craig and I joined my extended family for a family reunion in Seaside, Oregon last week. The descendants (20 adults plus 4 babies/toddlers) of my maternal grandparents Fred and Betty House gathered together. We rented a large house on the beach and spent our time napping, eating, drinking, playing games, hiking, and generally relaxing and goofing around. I think it’s safe to say that a good time was had by all! See more photos in the album to the left. (Thanks to Aunt Anne and cousins Steven and Marcy for some of the photos – anyone else want to add some? Send ’em my way.)

This entry was posted in family, travel. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to family

  1. Beth says:

    Wow, our family reunions just involve a rented pavilion at the local state park and hot dogs. Looks like fun!

  2. Gene and Peggy says:

    Beth,A few years back I was corresponding with a Betty House about Marrs and Shibley family genealogies. I am now back to doing some of that but my computer totally crashed and I have lost her email and home address. If this is the same Betty House, would you please pass my email address on to her and ask her to contact me at my new email address: gpbard@msn.comThanks,Gene Bard

Leave a Reply

