finished

Here is the finished basketweave baby blanket for my colleague at work. The timing is perfect, since we’re having a surprise baby shower for her at our office pool party later this week. The finished dimensions are about 30″ by 30″. Now it’s back to my first scarf (to add another 8″ or so to the overall length); after that I’ll get started on Craig’s scarf.

This entry was posted in knit. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to finished

  1. Craig Pfeifer says:

    it looks really nice, I’m sure she’ll like it!

  2. Beth says:

    that is *way* too nice for spit-up.

  3. Kelly says:

    Nah, not really. There are a lot of flaws in it, actually. Plus it is made from a machine-washable cotton blend yarn (already washed it once)!

  4. Aileen says:

    It’s beautiful, Kelly! I’m sure it will be a well-loved blankey. Now…onto socks?

  5. Toast says:

    Looking very good Kelly. Inspires me to start knitting again. Course I have so MANY projects *sigh* and I need to get those boat related ones done first. Someday, however, I plan to be an intinerent cruiser and get time to do a lovely one like this. The color is great, BTW.

  6. Kelly says:

    I had forgotten you were a knitter, Toast. I also loved the soft green color. I picked it to be non-gender-specific, although I now know this baby is a girl – but I figure she’ll have enough pink stuff!

Leave a Reply

